Posted in EDCI336, Passion Project

Passion Project

It’s been a long time since I truly explored something because I wanted to, so when we were encouraged to dive into a passion to complete a project for a tech class I was initially very unsure what I was going to do.  When the assignment was introduced I was challenged by the lack of structure as well, but with a little bit of brainstorming at home as well as discussions with others, I came up with something!

When I thought about what I have consistently done for fun whenever a little bit of free time presented itself to me the decision was easy.

I’m CRAFTY – my project needed to be something creative.

I like to colour.

I like to paint.

I like to bake.

I like to make collages.

You get the idea!

I also really love math.  Numbers are something I have always loved, but I realize that not everyone feels the same way, so my mission (and yes, I do choose to accept it!) will be to find or create lessons for elementary or middle school math classes  that use art.  Once I have them, I will be completing those activities myself and posting them here on the blog.

Stay tuned to see my attempts and successes!

Maths clock

Maths Clock by duncan c / CC BY-NC 2.0

Leave a Reply

